Senate & Office Hours

Senate Meetings

USG Senate is your place to voice feedback about the issues that matter most to you on campus. Our meetings are open to all Colorado School of Mines undergraduate students. During Fall 2023, we meet Mondays from 6:00-7:00 pm in Marquez 122.

Email with accessibility questions or concerns.

Executive Board Office Hours


President: Charles O’Donnell

Vice President: Gabriel Berland

Student Trustee: Grace Ary

Executive Council Meetings for the Fall 2023 Semester        Tuesdays 5:15-6:15pm [CK 381]

President & VP                                                                                Mondays 2:00-3:00 pm [PT] 

 Student Trustee                                                                                         Tuesdays 3:30-4:30pm [Green 200A]


Senior Class Office Hours


President: Jack Egger

Representative: Isaac Gallegos

Representative: Mohamed Ibrahim-Shukri

Representative: Carson Snow

Thursdays: 5:00-6:00pm [PT]
Junior Class Office Hours


President: Benjamin Stern

Representative: Jacob Moran

Representative: Emma Benzie

Representative: Zaid Safian

Thursdays: 5:00-6:00pm Thursdays [PT]
Sophomore Class Office Hours


President: Lauren Brown

Representative: Alex Strong

Representative: Nikita Hanov

Representative: Sammuel Koch

Monday: 11:00 -12:00pm [PT]
First-Year Class Office Hours


President: Daniel Haien

Representative: Zuri Alabi

Representative: Prince Owusu-Ansah

Representative: Tearah Kahwili

Tuesdays: 6:30-7:30pm [PT]

Office Hours

All Class Representative, President, and certain Executive Board positions hold office hours to engage with constituents. Some positions are not required to hold office hours per the USG Bylaws. However, all positions are available to meet upon request.

Undergraduate Student Government